Critical Collective Writers Award


Critical Collective and the MurthyNAYAK Foundation invite participants to submit entries in the first CC Young Writers Award in lens-based practices. Ten essays of 2000 words will be selected. The writers will be awarded INR15,000 each and will be featured on the CC open access lens based section.


For details, write: lensbasedpractices.cc@gmail.com


Critical Collective is an initiative by art curator and critic Gayatri Sinha. Critical Collective works towards building knowledge in the arts in India. Since its inception in 2011, it has collaborated closely with institutions in India and abroad to create exhibitions and seminars on art.



Copyright © 2021, PhotoSouthAsia. All Rights Reserved.

Date Published

20 November

Projects Funded
Brief Biography Brief Description